The Flaming Lips To 'Unleash the Terror' This March

The Flaming Lips have announced the relasee date of March 29 for the long-awaited release of The Terror, their thirteenth studio album.

Comprising of nine original compositions that [PR SPIN]reflect a darker-hued spectrum than previous works, along with a more inward-looking lyrical perspective than one might expect — but then again, maybe not.[/PR SPIN]

Wayne Coyne explains: "Why would we make this music that is The Terror — this bleak, disturbing record? I don’t really want to know the answer that I think is coming. Maybe this is the beginning of the answer."

Anyway, who cares about all this crap I'm writing here? Have a listen to 'Sun Blows Up Today' which will be available on the deluxe edition of The Terror.

Track listing for The Terror:

Look…The Sun Is Rising
Be Free, A Way
Try To Explain
You Lust
The Terror
You Are Alone
Butterfly, How Long It Takes To Die
Turning Violent
Always There…In Our Hearts

The Flaming Lips battling the Pink Robots

Follow The Dwarf on Facebook

Comments ()