Sugar Mountain lineup announced

Sugar Mountain lineup announced

The Sugar Mountain lineup has dropped this morning and it is huge!

In addition to previously announced art rocker Ariel Pink and the "leaking" of Midnight Juggernauts yesterday, the festival have managed to secure Nas who will perform his acclaimed 1994 debut Illmatic in full.

Kim Gordon and Bill Nace's noise rock project Body/Head, electronic duo Odesza, Swans and Dan Deacon will join local acts King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard, Twerps, and Kirin J Callinan who will be performing “Terrible Love” – a collaboration with Brooklyn label Terrible Records.

Having taken 2014 off, Sugar Mountain will return on Saturday 24th of January 2015 in it's new home at the Victorian College of the Arts (VCA).

Early bird tickets are $120 (+$5 booking fee) and go on sale 9am Monday, October 20 through

Sugar Mountain lineup
Nas performing Illmatic
Body/Head (Kim Gordon + Bill Nace)
Ariel Pink
Soul Clap
Horse Meat Disco
The 2 Bears
Anthony Naples
Dan Deacon
Terrible Love feat. Kirin J Callinan
How To Dress Well
Midnight Juggernauts MJX Pty Ltd
Bo Ningen
King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard
NO ZU + Sal P (Liquid Liquid)
Oscar Key Sung x Cassius Select
Rat & Co
Slum Sociable
Wax’o Paradiso
LA Pocock
Noise In My Head

Visual artists
Leif Podhajsky
Hisham Bharoocha
Ash Keating
Abby Portner
Robin Fox
Johann Rashid
Cara Stricker x John Kirby
Keith Deverell
Sean Morris
Cornelius Brown
Poppy Lane
Confetti System
Follow The Dwarf on Facebook

Comments ()