Rolling Stone Live Lodge To Pop-Up NSW
 | 

Rolling Stone Live Lodge To Pop-Up In NSW




Rolling Stone magazine is inviting Australian readers to hoist a glass and enjoy live performances at their pop-up Live Lodge from August 21.

For three weeks until September 10, the magazine will host an erected hot-spot- complete with a pop-up bar- in Oxford Street, Darlinghurst.

Entertainment for goers includes a Franz Ferdinand pre-release listening party, performances from other big names like Boy & Bear, and movie screenings.

Rolling Stone Editor-In-Chief Matt Coyte has said of the event: "We’ve carefully picked a schedule of entertainment that we think is top-notch, from well-known acts to up-and-coming artists. I’ve always dreamed of having my own bar to hang out in, and for a brief three weeks, the dream will become a reality."

"Come have a drink with us!"

Rolling Stone Live Lodge events
197 Oxford St, Darlinghurst - Aug 21- Sept 10

 

Wed Aug 21: Official opening night for VIP readers

Thurs Aug 22: Franz Ferdinand Pre-Release Listening Party

Fri Aug 23: Guest DJs

Sat Aug 24: Guest DJs

Sun Aug 25: Music Trivia Presented By Sonos

Mon Aug 26: Art Battles Grand Final

Tues Aug 27: Artists To Watch – Glass Towers, Melody Pool

Wed Aug 28: Live Band, The Delta Riggs

Thurs Aug 29: Paul Dempsey’s Shotgun Karaoke

Fri Aug 30: Guest DJs

Sat Aug 31: Guest DJs

Sun Sept 1: Music Trivia Presented By Sonos

Mon Sept 2: Artists To Watch – Pluto Jonze, Thelma Plum

Tues Sept 3: ‘Spring Breakers’ Screening and Live Q&A with director Harmony Korinne

Wed Sept 4: Tonight Alive, acoustic album launch – 2 shows (6pm and 8pm)

Thurs Sept 5: Hip-Hop Superstars, Pez, Seth Sentry and Dialectrix

Fri Sept 6: Grouplove Pre-Release Listening Party, Guest DJs

Sat Sept 7: Guest DJS

Sun Sept 8: Music Trivia Presented By Sonos

Mon Sept 9: ‘The Place Beyond the Pines’ Screening

Tues Sept 10: Closing Night Artist TBA
Follow The Dwarf on Facebook

Comments ()