| 

Kate Miller-Heidke To Tour Regional Centres Alongside Her Heavenly Sounds Tour




Showing her fans in the regional nooks of Australia some love, Kate Miller-Heidke has added a bunch of dates to coincide with her edition of the Heavenly Sounds tour.

While Heavenly Sounds will see Miller-Heidke play in inner-city churches and cathedrals, the rest of the tour will see her play in RSLs, arts centres and city halls as she takes to the stages of small towns across the country.

"There is something very special about the audiences in regional areas," says Miller-Heidke. "It has been more than three years since my last big regional tour, so this one is long overdue. These fans are hugely important to me, and I can't wait to see them!”

Joining her for each show of the tour (except the Heavenly Sounds shows) will be country larrikin Franky Walnut, while Miller-Heidke's longtime collaborator and guitarist Keir Nuttall will be her onstage partner.

Kate Miller-Heidke Full National Tour

Sunday May 26 - Star Court Theatre, Lismore NSW

Tuesday May 28 - St John's Cathedral, Brisbane **

Thursday May 30 - Empire Church Theatre, Toowoomba QLD

Friday May 31 - Gold Coast Arts Centre, Gold Coast QLD

Saturday June 1 - Caloundra RSL, Caloundra QLD

Wednesday June 5 - St Joseph's, Subiaco, Perth **

Thursday June 6 - Mandurah Performing Arts Centre,

Friday June 7 - Albany Entertainment Centre, Albany WA

Tuesday June 11 - Mildura Arts Centre, Mildura VIC

Wednesday June 12 - Chaffey Theatre, Renmark SA

Friday June 14 - Flinders Street Baptist Church, Adelaide **

Saturday June 15 - Sir Robert Helpmann Theatre, Mt Gambier SA

Sunday June 16 - Lighthouse Theatre, Warrnambool VIC

Tuesday June 18 - GPAC Drama Theatre, Geelong VIC

Friday June 21 - St Michael's Church, Melbourne **

Saturday June 22 - The Capital, Bendigo VIC

Sunday June 23 - Westside Performing Arts Centre, Shepparton VIC

Tuesday June 25 - Street Theatre, Canberra

Wednesday June 26 - Street Theatre, Canberra

Thursday June 27 - St Stephen's Uniting Church, Sydney **

Friday June 28 - Newcastle City Hall, Newcastle NSW

Saturday June 29 - Manning Entertainment Centre, Taree NSW

** Heavenly Sounds dates

All Heavenly Sounds tickets on sale now through Ticketek. Regional tickets on sale Friday March 22, available directly through the venue.

Follow The Dwarf on Facebook

Comments ()