Hunters and Collectors tribute album revealed

A 15-track tribute album is set to be released on September 27 celebrating Hunters & Collectors, one of Australia’s hardest working, and truly amazing live acts.

Titled Crucible – The Songs Of Hunters & Collectors features a number of amazing artists, including Eddie Vedder, Neil Finn, Paul Kelly, Matt Corby and Missy Higgins plus an exclusive Avalanches remix alongside these reinterpretations from some of Australia's best known artists.

Hunters & Collectors formed in Melbourne in 1981 and through their persistent touring, developed a strong following. Over the next 17 years, they released nine albums and became one of this Australia's best known live acts.

If you never got to see these guys live, you truly missed out.

Crucible tracklisting:

1. Birds Of Tokyo – Talking To A Stranger
2. Eddie Vedder & Neil Finn – Throw Your Arms Around Me
3. Matt Corby & Missy Higgins – This Morning
4. Oh Mercy - The Slab (Betty’s Worry)
5. Alpine – Hear No Evil
6. The Living End – Say Goodbye
7. Paul Kelly & Emma Donovan (featuring Jimblah) – True Tears Of Joy
8. The Rubens – Holy Grail
9. Husky – Blind Eye
10. Something For Kate – When The River Runs Dry
11. The Panics – Alligator Engine
12. Abbe May – Dog
13. British India – Do You See What I See?
14. Cloud Control – Still Hanging ‘Round
15. The Avalanches – Stalking To A Stranger (Planets Collide Remix)

Eddie Vedder & Mark Seymour: Throw Your Arms Around Me

Hunters & Collectors: Do You See What I See

Follow The Dwarf on Facebook

Comments ()