| 

Don Walker takes his S.F's and his new solo release out on road




The man behind your favourite Cold Chisel songs and well-established musician in his own rite, Don Walker, is going solo with a new album 'Cutting Back', and to celebrate, Don is touring nationally with his band, the S.Fs (Suave Fucks).

  

As well as Don's talent, 'Cutting Back' also features many well-known musicians. Guitarists Ian Moss, Charlie Owen and Jeff Lang leave their marks and Dave Blight's harmonica is present in "Fallen Angel".

  

The album was recorded over a four-year period at Electric Avenue Studios in Annandale and has taken 11 years to see the light. For that, you could look to inspired interruptions from Chisel, Slim, Troy Casser-Daly and the venerable trio of Tex, Don and Charlie.

  

So, grab yourself a copy of Cutting Back when it is released on 8th July and see Don Walker and the S.Fs when they drift into your town.

  

Don Walker & The S.F.'s July/August Tour Dates

  

Wednesday, 12 July - Manchester Lane, Melbourne – industry night/launch. Thursday, 13 July - Ruby's Lounge, Belgrave Friday, 14 July - Warracknabeal Hotel Saturday, 15 July - The Sporting Club, Port Augusta Sunday, 16 July - Jive, Adelaide Friday, 21 July - The Rose, Torquay Saturday, 22 July - St Andrews Hotel, St Andrews Sunday, 23 July - Northcote Social Club, Melbourne Thursday, 27 July - Shamrock Hotel, Toowoomba Friday, 28 July - The Living Room, Brisbane Saturday, 29 July - Pacific Pines, Gold Coast Sunday, 30 July - Beach Hotel, Byron Bay Wednesday, 2 August - Hotel Premier, Newcastle Thursday, 3 August - The Vanguard, Newtown Friday, 4 August - Southern Cross Club, Canberra Satursday, 5 August - Brass Monkey, Cronulla Sunday, 6 August - Heritage Hotel, Bulli

Follow The Dwarf on Facebook

Comments ()