Dan Sultan Tours in Support of 'Rock for Recognition'
 | 

Dan Sultan Tours in Support of 'Rock for Recognition'




Dan Sultan will be hitting the road shortly for his Back To Basics national solo tour. Importantly, he will also be promoting recognition of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples in the Constitution through the Rock for Recognition.

Rock for Recognition is a growing movement of artists and their fans who support recognition of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples in the Australian Constitution.

Dan hopes to build support for the movement: "Our country is home to the oldest continuing cultures in this world; it's something for all of us to value and be proud of", he said.

He said recognition could fix the historical exclusion of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples from the Australian Constitution and remove discrimination from it.

"This isn’t just an Aboriginal issue or a Torres Strait Islander Issue, it’s not just a left wing or a right wing issue or a black or white issue, it’s a people issue, it’s a human issue and it’s an Australian issue," Dan said.

Dan Sultan’s Back to Basics national solo tour, taking in 13 cities and towns across Australia, will spread the word that Constitutional Recognition of Australia’s First Peoples is the right thing to do.

As well as his national headline tour, Dan Sultan will also be special guest for Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band’s 2014 Melbourne shows alongside reformed Australian rock & roll legends Hunters and Collectors and the Hunter Valley shows alongside The Rubens.

DAN SULTAN BACK TO BASICS
NATIONAL SOLO TOUR DATES

Sat Oct 12 - MBANTUA FESTIVAL, ALICE SPRINGS

Wed Oct 23 - LIZOTTES, NEWCASTLE

Thu Oct 24 - THE BASEMENT, SYDNEY

Fri Oct 25 - HERITAGE HOTEL, BULLI, NSW

Sat Oct 26 - THE ABBEY, CANBERRA

Thu Oct 31 - OLD MUSEUM - CONCERT HALL, BRISBANE

Fri Nov 1 - WOOMBYE PUB, WOOMBYE, QLD

Sat Nov 2- THORNBURY THEATRE, MELBOURNE (SOLD OUT)

Mon Nov 4 - THORNBURY THEATRE, MELBOURNE

Fri Nov 8 - THE WOOL EXCHANGE, GEELONG

Sat Nov 9 - THEATRE ROYAL, CASTLEMAINE, VIC

Fri Nov 15 - THE GOV, ADELAIDE

Sat Nov 16 - FLY BY NIGHT, FREMANTLE 18+

Sun Nov 17 - ELLINGTON JAZZ CLUB, PERTH

BRUCE SPRINGSTEEN & THE E STREET BAND
 
Sat Feb 15 - AAMI Park, Melbourne (All Ages)
with special guests Hunters & Collectors and Dan Sultan
 
Sun Feb 16 - AAMI Park, Melbourne (All Ages)
with special guests Hunters & Collectors and Dan Sultan
 
Sat Feb 22 - Hope Estate, Hunter Valley (All Ages) (SOLD OUT)
with special guests The Rubens and Dan Sultan
 
Sun Feb 23 - Hope Estate, Hunter Valley (All Ages)
with special guests The Rubens and Dan Sultan
Follow The Dwarf on Facebook

Comments ()