Australian Open hosting music show with Sneaky Sound System headlining
 | 

Australian Open hosting music show with Sneaky Sound System headlining




Do you love tennis? The Australian Open is the Aussie premiere tennis event on the sporting calendar but did you know they also have some COOL bands playing?

Sneaky Sound System follow in the footsteps of Pete Tong (2014) and The Presets (2013) as Heineken Saturday headliners. A host of other big name acts, including Sheppard, The Preatures, Lanie Lane, Gossling, Megan Washington and Potbelleez, will feature on the Heineken Live stage throughout the 14 days of the tennis season’s first Grand Slam.

The main day on Saturday the 24th of January will see Sneaky Sound System headlining. Our local tennis star and genuine ‘Man of the World’ Mark Philippoussis is leading the call for visitors to get behind the ‘Legends Of Tennis’ and help celebrate the sport’s top talents and biggest personalities. In the spirit of fun, Heineken is inviting consumers to don their best tennis outfits – complete with tight shorts, 70s headbands and perhaps their finest Roger Federer-style white blazers.

Mark states, "I think it's great that Heineken will be celebrating the Legends of Tennis. I'm thrilled to be their special guest on the day and looking forward to the unique atmosphere and getting into the spirit of fun on Heineken Saturday!".

Triple M presenter and host of Channel 7’s The Mole, Shura Taft, will keep the festivities ticking along as MC. Both will be judging and dishing out prizes for a number of Best Dressed categories on the day.

On other days the bands or artists will be performing one hour set at 6pm, unless specified below.


WHERE?
Heineken Beer Garden, Grand Slam Oval, Melbourne Park

TIME: One hour set from 6pm to 7pm (unless other times are specified)

Mon 19th Jan - Megan Washington
Tue 20 Jan - Sheppard
Wed 21st Jan - Boom Crash Opera
Thur 22nd Jan - Pierce Brothers
Fri 23rd Jan - Jon Stevens
Sat 24th Jan - Sneaky Sound System NB: From 10am
Sun 25th - Lurch & Chief
Mon 26th Jan - Daryl Braithwaite & Ross Wilson
Tue 27th Jan - Husky
Wed 28th Jan - Gossling
Thur 29th Jan - Preatures
Fri 30th Jan - Potbelleez
Sat 31st Jan - Melody Pool, Lanie Lane & Kate Miller-Heidke NB: 4pm
Sun 1st Feb - Steven Motlop, The Black Sorrows (Joe Camilleri) NB: 4pm
Follow The Dwarf on Facebook

Comments ()