| 

The Boat People announce tour dates




Aussie indie pop maestros The Boat People set the world stage alight in 2008 and 2009 with a hailstorm of worldwide critical acclaim in the for their live shows and sophomore album Chandeliers.

  

The band have been demoing new material in their home studio - those who attended Greenfest in Brisbane recently were treated to five brand new tracks very much in their infancy. They are set to release a new single from their upcoming third album in September 2009.

  

On the national tour front, The Boaties will return from the States and leap right into a round of shows around the country. See full details below.

  

THE BOAT PEOPLE TOUR DATES:

  

Friday, Jul 3 | QPAC Cascade Court, Brisbane (QLD) Saturday, Jul 4 | The Vic Hotel, Melbourne (VIC) (James and Robin Duo) Saturday, Jul 11| The Tote, Melbourne (VIC) Tuesday, Jul 14 |The Hifi Bar, Brisbane (QLD) Friday, Jul 17 | Sydney Opera House, Sydney (NSW) (supporting The Basics) Saturday, Jul 18 | Heritage Hotel, Bulli (NSW) (supporting The Basics) Sunday, Jul 19 | The Brass Monkey, Cronulla (NSW) supporting The Basics Tuesday, Jul 21 | The Steyne, Manly (NSW) Wednesday, Jul 22 | Spectrum, Sydney (NSW) Thursday, Jul 23 | Transit Bar, Canberra (ACT) (supporting The Basics) Friday, Jul 24 | Republic Bar, Hobart (TAS) (supporting The Basics) Saturday, Jul 25 | Hotel New York, Launceston (TAS) (supporting The Basics) Thursday, Jul 30 | The Zoo, Brisbane (QLD) (supporting The Basics) Friday, Jul 31 | Woombye Hotel, Sunshine Coast (QLD) (supporting The Basics) Saturday, Aug 1 | Beach Hotel, Byron Bay (NSW) (supporting The Basics)

Follow The Dwarf on Facebook

Comments ()

SHARE ON
FACEBOOK
SHARE ON
TWITTER
Use comma to separate email addresses
Or open in