| 

Race Away with Race The Fray!




Melbourne art conscious, indie rockers Race The Fray are making a frantic start to 2007. After spending the last few months tucked away writing and rehearsing in the bush surrounds of their mud brick studio south east of Melbourne, the boys have emerged with a new guitarist, countless half written classics and a renewed enthusiasm for the road and the chaotic splendours of the stage.

  

2006 was eventful and rewarding for Race The Fray, they toured their latest EP ‘This Art Will Play' up and down the East Coast culminating with an impressive performance as the house band on Rove Live. Ambitious as always, plans for Race The Fray in 2007 include, but are in no way limited to: recording, finishing university, moving house, marriage, surfing, visiting Centrelink and of course taking their indie pop rock to as many stages as are willing to have them.

  

Race The Fray Tour Dates 2007

  

Wednesday, January 17 – Spectrum - Darlinghurst (with The Inches, Glasshouse + The Avenues) Thursday, January 25 (Australia Day Eve) – Pony, Melbourne Friday, February 02 – The Barwon Club - Geelong (with: Dirty Pink Jeans, Cloud City + Jades Of July) Sunday, February 04 – The Rob Roy - Fitzroy (with: Glasshouse, Cloud City + Andrew Swift) Thursday, February 08 – Ruby's - Belgrave. (with: Dirty Pink Jeans, Cloud City) Saturday, February 17 – The Dan O'Connell - Carlton (with: Signet Mae + Elle Skies) Wednesday, February 28 – The Espy - St Kilda Thursday, March 01 – Bar Open - Fitzroy (with: Signet Mae + Elle Skies) Friday, March 16 – Pony - Melbourne Thursday, April 05 – Bar Open - Fitzroy

Follow The Dwarf on Facebook

Comments ()

SHARE ON
FACEBOOK
SHARE ON
TWITTER
Use comma to separate email addresses
Or open in