Big Scary win 9th Annual Cooper's AMP

Big Scary win 9th Annual Cooper's AMP

The big winners of the 9th Annual Coopers AMP have been announced and pocketing an extra $30,000 are Melbourne's Big Scary and their sophomore album Not Art

The announcement was made at a ceremony held at the Basement in Sydney, and that means that Tom Iansek and Joanna Syme beat out some stiff competition including Jagwar Ma, Dialectrix, Jen Cloher, Beaches, Kirin J Callinan, Cloud Control, Horrorshow and Jimblah

When accepting the award, Ianseck said “You don’t start a band to win awards, you do it because you love it,” Iansek said as he accepted the award. “The AMP isn’t just another award. It honours this love of music and is voted on be music lovers.”

Watch Big Scary Luck Now

Follow The Dwarf on Facebook

Comments ()

Use comma to separate email addresses
Or open in