Patti Smith, St Vincent and The National's Matt Berninger Appearing On Boardwalk Empire Soundtrack

Cream of the crop indie acts doing 1920s jazz covers for a TV series soundtrack? When it's for the hit HBO series, 'Boardwalk Empire', it seems anything goes, and 'anything' just might work.

Patti Smith, St Vincent and The National's Matt Berninger have all lent their talents to appear on the Volume Two of the series' soundtrack, set for release on September 3. The album will see artists taking on tracks from the 1920s.

Producers may be onto a good thing: Volume One won a Grammy for Best Compilation Soundtrack.

Full track list, below:

Boardwalk Empire Vol. 2 Soundtrack

1. David Johansen - Strut Miss Lizzie
2. Stephen DeRosa - Old King Tut
3. Elvis Costello - It Had To Be You
4. Vince Giordano & the Nighthawks - Everybody Loves My Baby
5. Liza Minnelli - You've Got To See Mama Ev'ry Night (Or You Can't See Mama At All)
6. Leon Redbone - Baby Won't You Please Come Home
7. St. Vincent - Make Believe
8. Pokey LaFarge - Lovesick Blues
9. Neko Case - Nobody Knows You When You're Down And Out
10. Karen Elson - Who's Sorry Now
11. Stephan DeRosa - You'd Be Surprised
12. Margot Bingham - I'm Going South
13. Vince Giordano & the Nighthawks - Sugarfoot Stomp
14. Rufus Wainwright - Jimbo Jambo
15. Kathy Brier - There'll Be Some Changes Made
16. Margot Bingham - Somebody Loves Me
17. Chaim Tannenbaum - All Alone
18. Loudon Wainwright III - The Prisoner's Song
19. Patti Smith - I Ain't Got Nobody
20. Matt Berninger - I'll See You In My Dreams
*All tracks featuring Vince Giordano & the Nighthawks
Follow The Dwarf on Facebook

Comments ()

Use comma to separate email addresses
Or open in