Placebo Announce New Album Loud Like Love, Featuring Lead Single 'Too Many Friends'

Grab your pencils all ye love-soaked junkies, because the dark princes of English alt-rock Placebo have officially announced the release date of their latest album Loud Like Love.

Featuring lead single 'Too Many Friends', the album is slated for release on Friday September 13, and will mark the band's seventh full-length studio release, following on from 2009's Battle For The Sun.

Although the album's teaser trailer has an uncharacteristic pop-rock flavour to it, Placebo are one of those rare bands that have managed to experiment quite successfully with their sound over time, without ever losing the distinct vocal and melodic quality that makes them...well, Placebo.

If the world's reaction to their last six albums is anything to go by, rest assured Loud Like Love will add a few more digits to the band's 12 million record sales and #1 chart spots.

Lead single 'Too Many Friends' will only be unleashed digitally next Wednesday July 10, but here's a teaser and tracklist to keep you going until then...

Loud Like Love Tracklist

1. Loud Like Love
2. Scene Of The Crime
3. Too Many Friends
4. Hold On To Me
5. Rob The Bank
6. A Million Little Pieces
7. Exit Wounds
8. Purify
9. Begin The End
10. Bosco
Follow The Dwarf on Facebook

Comments ()

Use comma to separate email addresses
Or open in