The Rubens Add Three More Show To Massive Tour Due To Overwhelming Demand
 | 

The Rubens Add Three More Shows To Massive Tour Due To Overwhelming Demand




Those seriously talented boys from Menangle, NSW, The Rubens really are outdoing themselves this year with news they’ve just sold out three shows they had planned in Brisbane, Melbourne and Sydney.

But Aussie fans need not cry into their iPods, because the band have just announced one more performance in each of those cities (hooray), meaning they’ll play two shows at The Tivoli, the Forum Theatre and the Enmore Theatre, extending the already epic rolling juggernaut that is their Never Be The Same Tour.

The four-piece band have been enjoying unprecedented success over the past year, with their self titled album reaching number three on the ARIA charts and saw the band nominated for the J Award for Album of the Year.

Having pretty resoundingly proven that they’re up there with the greatest of Australian bands around at the moment, the The Rubens took their alternative rock sound overseas recently, playing a series of gigs around Europe and the US.

In the process they also garnered some amazing praise from the most discerning music critics, with The New York Times not holding anything back, describing their sound as containing: “Coldplay sensibility and Radiohead edginess…I predict that The Rubens will not be a baby band for long."

To celebrate the tour and their recent colossal triumphs, Ivy League have also announced a soon-to-be-released limited edition deluxe album package of the band’s self-titled certified gold album, to be released April 26.

The Rubens Never Be The Same 2013 Australia Tour

Wednesday April 24 – Beach Hotel, Byron Bay NSW (with Oh Mercy)

Thursday April 25 – Coolangatta Hotel, Gold Coast QLD (with Oh Mercy & Mt Warning)

26 April Friday – The Tivoli, Brisbane QLD (with Oh Mercy & Mt Warning) – SOLD OUT

Saturday April 27 – Spotted Cow, Toowoomba QLD – NEW SHOW

Sunday April 28 – The Tivoli, Brisbane QLD (with Oh Mercy & Mt Warning)

Thursday May 2 – Prince of Wales, Bunbury WA (with Oh Mercy & Foam)

Friday May 3 – Capitol Theatre, Perth WA (with Oh Mercy & Foam)

Saturday May 4 – Settlers Tavern, Margaret River WA (with Oh Mercy)

Friday May 10 – Forum Theatre, Melbourne VIC (with Walk The Moon (USA) & Ali Barter) – SOLD OUT

Saturday May 11 – Forum Theatre, Melbourne VIC (with Walk The Moon (USA) & Ali Barter) – NEW SHOW

Sunday May 12 – Yarra Hotel, Geelong VIC (with Walk The Moon (USA) & Ali Barter)

Thursday May 16 – HQ, Adelaide SA (with Walk The Moon (USA) & Ali Barter)

Saturday May 19 – Wrestpoint Showroom, Hobart TAS (with Walk The Moon (USA) & Ali Barter)

Sunday May 19 – Country Club, Launceston TAS (with Walk The Moon (USA) & Ali Barter)

Wednesday 22 May – ANU Bar, Canberra ACT (with Walk The Moon (USA) & Bloods)

Thursday May 23 – Wollongong Uni, Wollongong NSW (with Walk The Moon (USA) & Bloods)

Friday May 24 – Enmore Theatre, Sydney NSW (with Walk The Moon (USA) & Bloods) – SOLD OUT

Saturday May 25 – Enmore Theatre, Sydney NSW (with Walk The Moon (USA) & Bloods) – NEW SHOW

Wednesday May 29 – Armidale Uni, Armidale NSW (with The Guppies)

Thursday May 30 – Entrance Leagues Club, Bateau Bay (with The Guppies & Will And The Indians)

Friday May 31 – Bar on the Hill, Newcastle NSW (with The Guppies & Will And The Indians)

Follow The Dwarf on Facebook

Comments ()

SHARE ON
FACEBOOK
SHARE ON
TWITTER
Use comma to separate email addresses
Or open in