| 

The Rubens 'Never Be The Same' 2013 Tour




Australia's darlings of garage-rock The Rubens have announced a massive national tour following their return from the US.

The lads are currently touring Europe, after which they'll be off to the US for a run of debut shows, including a spot at SXSW. When they finally return to Australia, they'll be rocking stadiums around the country as the coveted support for the boss-man, Mr Bruce Springsteen, before heading off on their 18-date run of shows around the country.

The notches of success just keep racking up in the belt of this blossoming young band, and considering they snatched up the #10 spot in the Triple J Hottest 100 of 2012 for 'My Gun', fans will no doubt be convulsing at the thought of seeing the dashing fellas return to intimate local stages once more.

Support will come in the form of various combinations between fellow Triple J wunderkinds Oh Mercy, US indie-rockers Walk The Moon and Newcastle punks The Guppies. Visit www.therubensmusic.com for more information.

The Rubens 'Never Be The Same' 2013 Tour

Wednesday April 24 - Byron Bay Beach Hotel, Byron Bay, NSW

Thursday April 25 - Coolangatta Hotel, Gold Coast

Friday April 26 - The Tivoli, Brisbane

Saturday April 27 - Spotted Cow, Toowoomba, QLD

Thursday May 2 - Prince of Wales, Bunbury, WA

Friday May 3 - Capitol Theatre, Perth

Saturday May 4 - Settlers Tavern, Margaret River, WA

Friday May 10 - The Forum, Melbourne

Sunday May 12 - Yarra Hotel, Geelong, VIC

Thursday May 16 - HQ, Adelaide

Saturday May 18 - Wrestpoint Showroom, Hobart

Sunday May 19 - Country Club, Launceston

Wednesday May 22 - ANU Bar, Canberra

Thursday May 23 - Wollongong Uni, Wollongong, NSW

Friday May 24 - Enmore Theatre, Sydney

Wednesday May 29 - Armidale Uni, Armidale, NSW

Thursday May 30 - Entrance Leagues Club, Bateau Bay, NSW

Friday May 31 - Bar On The Hill, Newcastle, NSW


Tickets on sale Friday March 1 at 9am.

Tickets for Byron Bay, Coolangatta, Toowoomba, Bunbury, Perth, Margaret River, Wollongong, Armidale, Newcastle, Geelong and Bateau Bay from Oztix.
Tickets for Brisbane, Canberra and Sydney from Ticketek.
Tickets for Melbourne from Ticketmaster.
Tickets for Hobart and Launceston from Tixtas.
Tickets for Adelaide from Moshtix or Venuetix.

Follow The Dwarf on Facebook

Comments ()

SHARE ON
FACEBOOK
SHARE ON
TWITTER
Use comma to separate email addresses
Or open in