| 

Holly Throsby Announces March Headline Tour




Holly Throsby and her band, The Hello Tigers, are pleased to announce a run of intimate shows in Australia this March, this is after a great year of collaborations, including Seeker Lover Keeper and 'They Will Have Their Way'.

  

Joined by Bree van Reyk on drums, accordion and percussion and Jens Birchall on cello, bass and mandolin, the trio's live performances are renowned for their intimacy & inventiveness, veering from bright folk-pop to layered, cascading instrumentation and found sounds.

  

These shows are set to be Holly's last before beginning work on new material.

  

HOLLY THROSBY MARCH 2012 TOUR

  

Friday 9 March - Clarendon Guesthouse, Katoomba, NSW tickets via: www.clarendonguesthouse.com.au

  

Sunday 11 March - Famous Spiegeltent, Melbourne Arts Centre, VIC tickets via: www.artscentremelbourne.com.au

  

Friday 16 March - The Annandale Hotel, Annandale, NSW tickets via: www.annandalehotel.com

  

Saturday 17 March - Lizotte's Kincumber, NSW tickets via: www.lizottes.com.au/live

  

Sunday 18 March - Lizotte's Dee Why, NSW tickets via: www.sydney.lizottes.com.au/live/index

  

Thursday 22 March - Zierholz @ UC, Canberra, ACT Friday 23 March - Coalcliff Community Hall, Coalcliff, NSW Saturday 24 March - The Gallipoli Club, Newcastle, NSW Thursday 29 March - Black Bear Lodge, Brisbane, QLD Friday 30 March - The Metro, Adelaide, SA Saturday 31 March - The Norfolk, Fremantle, WA

Follow The Dwarf on Facebook

Comments ()

SHARE ON
FACEBOOK
SHARE ON
TWITTER
Use comma to separate email addresses
Or open in