| 

Ben Salter 'The Cat' National Album Tour




Best known as a founding member of numerous well known Australian ensembles including The Gin Club, Giants of Science and The Wilson Pickers, Brisbane-based singer-songwriter Ben Salter is coming out with his debut album 'The Cat' will be out on August 5th, and with early reviews its already receiving critical acclaim and declared as one the most exciting releases of 2011 so far.

  

The Cat features Gin Club alumni Gus Agars and Ola Karlsson on drums and bass respectively, while Salter's quest for the sound of "organized chaos" led him to employ the talents of legendary Melbourne jazz saxophonist Julien Wilson, multi-instrumentalist Peter Novotnik, and guitar stylists par excellence Joel Silbersher and Tom Lyncolgn, and pianist to the stars Steve Hesketh.

  

Catch Ben Salter and his band as they take 'The Cat' live across Australia this September.

  

BEN SALTER - THE CAT NATIONAL TOUR DATES

  

Thursday 1st September - The Bird, PERTH, WA tickets via: www.williamstreetbird.com

  

Friday 2nd September - Norfolk Basement, FREEMANTLE, WA tickets via: www.norfolkhotel.com.au

  

Saturday 3rd September - The Wheatsheaf, ADELAIDE, SA tickets via: www.wheatsheafhotel.com.au

  

Wednesday 7th September - Black Bear Lodge, BRISBANE, QLD tickets via: www.bigsound.org.au

  

Friday 9th September - The Vanguard, SYDNEY, NSW tickets via: www.thevanguard.com.au

  

Thursday 15th September - Karova Lounge, BALLARAT, VIC tickets via: www.karovalounge.com

  

Friday 16th September - Northcote Social Club, MELBOURNE, VIC tickets via: www.northcotesocialclub.com

  

Saturday 17th September - Brisbane Hotel, HOBART, TAS tickets via: www.myspace.com/thebrisbanehotel.com

  

Thursday 22nd September - Sol Bar, MAROOCHYDORE, QLD tickets via: www.solbar.com.au

  

Friday 23rd September - The Zoo, BRISBANE, QLD tickets via: www.thezoo.com.au

  

Saturday 24th September - The Spotted Cow, TOOWOMBA, QLD tickets via: www.spottedcow.com.au

Follow The Dwarf on Facebook

Comments ()

SHARE ON
FACEBOOK
SHARE ON
TWITTER
Use comma to separate email addresses
Or open in