| 

Eric Bibb announces tour dates




Eric Bibb, is returning to Australia to perform a series of inspirational concerts. This run of shows brought to you by Chugg Entertainment and Gaynor Crawford will take in capital cities, and includes performances at Byron Bay's Bluesfest music festival.

  

In duo mode for this Australian tour, Eric will be accompanied by Swedish guitarist Staffan Astner (Celine Dion), who is also featured on a new live CD (called Troubadour Live!) that Eric will have available for this Australian tour.

  

Eric will showcase material from his latest full length studio release, Booker's Guitar, which recently won the 2010 DownBeat Critics Poll for best Blues Album!

  

ERIC BIBB AUSTRALIA TOUR DATES

  

Friday, 1 April - Darwin Entertainment Centre Saturday, 2 April - Fly By Night Musicians Club, Fremantle Tuesday, 5 April - The Gov, Adelaide Thursday, 7 April - Wrest Point, Hobart Friday, 8 April - Meeniyan Town Hall Saturday, 9 April - Capital Theatre, Bendigo Tuesday, 12 April - Tilley's Devine Café, Canberra Wednesday, 13 April - Tilley's Devine Café, Canberra Friday, 15 April - Enmore Theatre, Sydney (with special guest Ruthie Foster) Saturday, 16 April - Entertainment Centre, Sutherland Monday, 18 April - Recital Centre, Melbourne (with special guest Ruthie Foster) Friday, 22 April - Bluesfest, Byron Bay Saturday, 23 April - Bluesfest, Byron Bay Thursday, 28 April - Live n Cookin' @ Lizottes, Dee Why Friday, 29 April - Blackheath Community Hall Tuesday, 3 May - Live n Cookin' @ Lizottes, Kincumber Wednesday, 4 May - Live n Cookin' @ Lizottes, Newcastle Thursday, 5 May - Memorial Hall, Bellingen Saturday, 7 May - Bluesfest, Cairns Tuesday, 10 May - Powerhouse, Brisbane Wednesday, 11 May - The J Theatre, Noosa Friday, 13 May - Sound Lounge, Gold Coast

Follow The Dwarf on Facebook

Comments ()

SHARE ON
FACEBOOK
SHARE ON
TWITTER
Use comma to separate email addresses
Or open in